Skip to main content

Symphonic Masterworks: Rachmaninoff's 2nd Piano Concerto
Featuring George Harliono, solo pianist


The Carolina Philharmonic 2017-2018 season opens with a unique event featuring featuring George Harliono, solo pianist.

For opening night of the Philharmonic’s ninth exhilarating season, David Michael Wolff leads the Philharmonic on a walk through nature with music from Debussy's La Mer, Grofe's The Grand Canyon Suite, and Beethoven's Pastoral Symphony. Then the prodigious 16-yr-old British talent George Harliono performs Rachmaninoff’s lushly romantic, fiendishly virtuoso Piano Concerto #2. “I can’t wait to introduce you to George,” says Maestro Wolff. “His poetic, high-intensity interpretations are already garnering him rave reviews internationally.”

Visit Event Website for More Info

Like what you're reading? Subscribe to Cabarrus Magazine's free newsletter to catch every headline

Proudly Brought To You By These Community Sponsors